Background Image

We're a Scrum Alliance Endorsed Group

Scrum Alliance Eduction Units (SEUs)

When you attend one of our events, you will earn SEUs towards your Scrum Alliance qualifications. The number of SEUs earned will depend on the event and its duration.
Each event usually has the number of SEUs detailed. If not, please feel free to ask.

 Why Collect SEUs?

There are 4 steps to become a Certified Scrum Professional (CSP). The CSP certification demonstrates experience, documented training, and proven knowledge in the art of Scrum. CSPs challenge their Scrum teams to improve the way Scrum and other Agile methods are implemented for every project.

By earning the CSP you:

  • Validate your practical experience and competency in Scrum.
  • Demonstrate to employers and peers your attainment of a deeper knowledge and ability to execute Scrum successfully.
  • Expand your career opportunities by staying relevant and marketable across all industry sectors adopting Agile practices.
  • Engage with a community of recognised Scrum experts who are committed to continuous improvement.

To apply to become a CSP, you must satisfy three eligibility criteria:

  • Be a current holder of an active CSMCSPO, or CSD credential.
  • Have a minimum of 36 months of successful Agile/Scrum work experience gained within the past 5 years implementing Scrum inside organizations as team member, product owner, ScrumMaster, or “Other.” (Provide details for “Other” in the “How did you use Scrum on this job” field at the bottom of the Work Experience section of your profile page. Align your experience to the basic Scrum roles as much as possible.)
  • Gather and submit 70 Scrum Education Units (SEUs) from the past three years. Note that SEUs earned from your CSM (up to 16 SEUs), CSD (up to 24 SEUs), and/or CSPO (up to 16 SEUs) certifications can put you well on your way. Your CSD, CSM, or CSPO training can be more than 3 years old. All other SEUs need to have been earned within the past 3 years.

Advice on collecting SEUs

You need to decide which category of points the SEUs you claim from our events are allocated. Understanding the various SEU categories is key. For example, the amount of books on Agile that fall into Category E (Asynchronous Learning) is huge, so it’s worth having a long think about the ones that really helped you understand Scrum.

The Scrum Alliance has given us the following guidelines for claiming points:

  1. If you attend one of our meetups you can claim SEUs in Category A.
  2. If you watch one of the events on our YouTube channel you may claim SEUs in Category E.
  3. If you attend a session presented by a trainer (such as Craig Larman, Scott Ambler, Bas Vodde or Gabrielle Benefield) you will be able to claim SEUs in Category B.
  4. If you attend a paid for training course that is NOT given by a Certified Scrum Trainer you can claim points in category C.

We strongly advise you to check with us or the Scrum Alliance before booking to make sure whether the course is eligible and for what category.

When claiming your points, you will need to provide an email address of the provider. Please use


Other sources of SEU points

In addition, I can’t stress how much of these points you can gain from Mike Cohen’s video courses, plus the videos are very refreshing and great learning tools.

More information